With Spring Break.

With spring break comes relaxing and getting away from a lot of stress.

With spring break comes getting away from current problems.

With spring break comes finally being able to think clearly and not wanting to know the results.

With spring break comes catching up on all of my tv shows.

With spring break comes heartbreak while watching my Tops fall at the last second in the tournament.

With spring break comes a scholarship gala and my parents’ fake enthusiasm and fake pride when they’re only there for the free dinner.

With spring break comes wanting to go back to my real home.

With spring break comes catching up on all of my homework.

With spring break comes observations and getting that warm feeling in my heart when working with young music students.

With spring break comes missing people.

With spring break comes feeling pretty one day and

With spring break comes feeling like a fat lard the next.

With spring break comes a push for the final 8 weeks before finals week.

With spring break comes my parents pushing summer job applications on me when all I want is to work a band camp.

With spring break comes hope, regret, promise, let downs, motivation, the feeling of wanting to quit it all, and the realization that I’m not going to be good enough at what I do.

With spring break comes questions.

With spring break comes me.

Leave a Reply

