Apples and Peanut Butter-I made it to 20 posts!

Hey guys, remember when I used to post to this one blog constantly? Yeah, this one? I’m sorry. Life is a lot more hectic than I thought it was going to be. I’m on fall break starting today so I’m in bed early (before 1 am) and ready to catch up on sleep and practice. I’ve sprained my ankle so I’ve had a pretty tiring past week and it’s all uphill from there (ha. get it? Hilltoppers? Don’t know what that means? Google it)

Friday, Three Phantoms in Concert performed at Western…. three men who played the Phantom in Phantom of the Opera (my favorite) talked to me, hugged me, and one called me love in his sweet irish accent *swoon*. It was amazingly wonderful.

Tuesday (yesterday), WYNTONMARSALISANDJAZZATLINCOLNCENTERORCHESTRA performed. Because of my ankle, I was in so much pain, I didn’t stick around to get a picture with Mr. Marsalis and I’m kicking myself in the tail for that now. I still can’t believe that my university got him to come here and I got to see him for free.

 

Also, guess what!

BILL NYE IS COMING HERE ON THE 15TH OF OCTOBER!!!

I HAVE FREE TICKETS!!

WHEN DID WESTERN GET SO COOL!

Also, I’ve joined a bible study at the BCM called Experiencing God. I’m so excited to start this journey and see how God has always been acting in my life. I’m just very excited.

 

It’s not 11 pm and I’m exhausted. Friends is on and Sasha is whining in her cage because this is the first time she’s seen me in like twoish weeks and I have to be in her line of sight every single second.

 

My plans for break include relaxing and sleeping, and practicing for string tech, piano, and of course for my lessons. (Imma die)

(I might wanna turn my alarm off for the rest of the week)

 

Night guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

