100% done with this semester & it’s only been two weeks.

Another week, another weekend. I came  home again this weekend because I won’t be home for 2-3 (or more) weeks after this.  I’m currently making a study guide for my psychology class while watching the Tops play on tv. Neither are getting my full attention and that’s probably not good.

I went to the big rivalry game at my high school last night, and we lost… like usual. I chatted a little bit with my high school band director and watched the marching band perform.

Besides having long days (14+ hour days on Tuesdays), this semester is not going to be too hard. I only really have two classes that have tests and they’re intro gen eds.

I am going to make a promise to myself right now though. I royally screwed up my auditions this semester and have found myself sitting at the bottom of symphonic band. I promise to make great improvements in my playing ability this semester and to make wind ensemble.

 

Also, I’m on the path to saving money to purchase a better clarinet. That’s pretty hard for me to do (seeing as I only have a little over $1,200 a semester and have to live off of it too), which just stresses me out so much. Money really doesn’t grow on trees, hint to all of you depending on your parents out there.

Next week the band is travelling with the football team down to MTSU for Mass Band Day. It’s going to be one long day.

 

Talk to y’all later!

Leave a Reply

