Band Camp, First Week, This Blogging Thing Is Really Hard

I started classes on Monday! This is my first real semester as a music major and I am absolutely loving it so far. I started band camp on the 16th, when I moved in, and I am absolutely loving our show this year (Plus I am super tan). Being a sophomore in the band has given me the urge to make sure that the freshmen get settled in and are enjoying their college experience. For the first month or so last year, I basically stayed in my room the whole time because I didn’t understand the freedom that I had. Christina and I are still in the freshmen dorm, but we hope to change that when room changes start.

Last night was our home opener for football and we OWNED BGSU. It was extremely hot so we were allowed to march in khaki shorts instead of our wool uniforms (YES). There was a fire alarm right before half time and we had to evacuate… we were by the baseball field when we had to run in and start our halftime show. THAT. WAS. TIRING. We won 59-31 and it was a great game in general. I’m still extremely exhausted because I didn’t get home until after 1:30 this morning.

Now for some serious factors. On Tuesday, my friends and I attended BCM (Baptist Campus Ministry) like usual. Something that I have not mentioned before is that I have recently felt like I realized what I wanted in life, and that was to be saved. On Tuesday our speaker spoke about how and where she was saved and, I’m not going to lie, I was crying. I went to my room and prayed and prayed and prayed. I have a friend that our group basically designates as the “church friend” because she wears her religion proudly. I’ve talked to her and she’s prayed for me and I’ve kept praying, but I still am not saved. I hope to ask for y’alls prayers for me as I continue to pray and am tested.

What a wild and crazy first week, right? I’m at home for the long weekend and my family reunion that is in the morning.

Leave a Reply

