Nineteen, BRMB, Chiropractor

It’s been a while since I posted last and I apologize for that. I’ve been house sitting with spotty wi-fi and have been extremely busy actually having a life.

I turned 19 on Saturday. It’s not really a birthday to celebrate but my friends and I scored some free tickets to the local minor league team, the Hot Rods. They lost but there were fireworks after, and that’s all that counts.

The Wednesday before that, I went to the chiropractor. Since my concussion in March, I’ve been having at least one major, debilitating headache a week and two to three minor ones. This has left me not able to be a normal teenager because I will never know when I will be sick. For example, I went bowling that Monday night and my whole body was sore for three days. I definitely did not exert myself that much. Since my appointment, I have not had a headache. I went back today just to see how I was keeping my adjustments and told my chiropractor. She said that this was a huge accomplishment, and I agree.

After that adjustment last week, some friends and I went hiking in Mammoth Cave and I had a blast. I was actually able to walk around without pain and it felt amazing.

I got my audition music for marching band this year and I’m extremely excited to be back on campus in a little over a month. It will be my sophomore year, but I have junior credits and will be taking freshman music classes…. pretty confusing, right?

I started using my mom’s beauticontrol face brush because I’ve been looking to buy either the Clarisonic or the Olay version of it. I’ve used it four times and I can already see a difference in my face. My acne is getting better and my constant breakout on my cheeks is fading a little. This is just one more thing to go on my list of things to buy before I get back to campus… it’s a pretty long list.

Until next time, and I promise it won’t be as long between posts.

Leave a Reply

