Paws, Tails, and Tongues, Oh My!

So recently my friends have tried to classify what kind of person I will be when I finally move out of my parent’s house. (I’m not too worried about it because that requires me to get a job first and I can’t even get hired this summer, ugh!). One of my friends was like, “Well, when you marry, your husband will probably sleep on the couch because you’re going to have so many dogs in the bed with you. You’ll get the big ones too, like Sasha… tell him that they’ll be outside dogs, and then they’ll stay in the house.” She is probably very accurate. And then Thursday, at my summer band concert (Oh yeah, I’m in my community concert band… it’s nice), I was fangirling over dogs (well that describes it most accurately… they looked like Sasha, okay?), and another of my friends was like, “I picture you as the type of person that wants dogs bigger than them. Is that accurate?” I then showed him a picture of Sasha from February. He is also very accurate.

Hi. My name is Tabitha and I am a dog addict.

When I get my apartment in the future, I’m going to adopt a dog from the humane society or some rescue thing or something. The problem is going to be that I will want to adopt every dog, which is not cool for my bank account or for the dogs (or my roommate who obsesses over my dogs as much as I do).

My Instagram feed is 9/10 dogs, 1/10 Supernatural, and 0/10 of people or animals that I actually know. It’s a problem.

And actually I’m dogsitting this summer. Two weeks ago I watched a 6 month old husky, and the week after this, I’m watching two 6ish year old dogs. I met them Thursday and I’m so excited to spend a week with them.

I am an all around animal person, but I just have to have dogs. I hope, when I finally move to BG, to get a job at PetSmart or PetCo or something like that so I can pet the animals ALL DAY LONG. My life would be happy.

So now, some pictures of my dogs because yeah… oh, and one of Harley.

1493177_10202018041024937_616355823_n

Lady, Sheltie, 3 years old

10320530_774780645885552_8705898285362811264_n

Cooper, German Shepherd, 7 months old10338221_10202841391728190_6142591150907049449_n

Sasha, Great Pyrenees, 8 months old

10389019_10203023393158112_1153532682431419257_n

Harley, Husky, 6 months old

 

And bonus picture of my friends and I at B-Dubs after our summer band concert on Thursday!

10482756_10152594371305625_3991567029298844606_n

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s