God’s Saving Grace

“This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us” 1 John 3:16

As I’m in my bed preparing for yet another week full of classes, my favorite episode of How I Met Your Mother comes on, my roommate is asleep and I’m messaging a friend. But mainly, I’m feeling God’s grace inside of me, and I feel like I have found the Lord. This is the best feeling I have ever experienced and this is too exciting for me to not be in a position to scream from the roof of my dorm (ya know, and the quiet happy tears that are running down my face too). The quote was from the bible study I’m in this semester, and it hit me so hard that I had to highlight it, write it down on a piece of paper, and pin it on my board.

Today I have decided to start really studying the Bible. I have finally decided to devote my life to following God’s will, and in order to do that, I need to read the Bible. Next weekend I will go purchase some stuff I need for organization, and then I will start. This will be a long and tedious process, but I’m ready for it… I’m also posting it on the world wide web so that I can’t go back on it.

I’m just so happy right now and I wanted to share with you, with everyone.

Leave a comment